You cannot copy content of this page

A glitz evening to discover the Face of West Bengal 2021 to celebrate womanhood

Ambar Bhattacharya, abptakmaa, Kolkata, 17th January 2021 : This is for the first time Kolkata will witness a bouquet of fresh talents who will flaunt their talent on ramp. Perveen & Chatterjee OPC Pvt Ltd brought this unique opportunity for the talented women of Bengal. The grand finale of P&C Face of West Bengal 2021 has sparkled the ramp with 15 talented women.

This is the first season of P&C face of West Bengal 2021, is a creative rendition by Bilkes Perveen, Director of Perveen & Chatterjee OPC Pvt Ltd. This is a growing fashion house based in Kolkata located in Tollygunge. Perveen an ex banker turned entrepreneur cum model conceived this idea of creating a platform for the common women like her to showcase their talent in the glam field and to cherish their dreams to walk and feel like queen. This contest has no age height or marital status bar and the judgment will be based on the overall personality, skills and training provided to them for couples or days. Noted actor of Tollywood tinsel town Payel Mukherjee spent a quality time to impart basic skill of ramp and groomed the participants.

The outcome of this contest is that P&C OPC Pvt Ltd will unveil a calendar featuring these talented models. It will give an immediate exposure to all participants.
This glam filled calendar was unveiled by Mr. Debashis Sen, Chairman, HIDCO. This fun-filled evening was graced by glamorous model Richa Sharma, actress Payel Mukherjee, Director of Monginis Prasenjit Saha, Promoter of Siti Networks Suresh Sethiya, celebrated singer Lajbonti Roy and many more. The official designer is Neha Tulsyan, official stylist John Sengupta.

There are two categories in this festival – Platinum category for 30+ women and Gold category for below 30 women. The winner of Platinum category is Moupriya Das whereas, Afsari Khatun won the crown of 1st runner up and Adrika Ghosh 2nd runner up. Sarmistha Das won the winner crown for Gold category, Sinjita Das stood 1st runner up and Ruby Dey 2nd runner up for the evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *