You cannot copy content of this page

West Bengal Cyclists’ Association hosted the 39th State Cycling Championship

News Correspondent, abptakmaa, Kolkata, 16th Feb 2021 : West Bengal Cyclists’ Association organised the 39th State Cycling Championship 2021 on Saturday 13th February 2021 at New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata.The event witnessed participation of around 100 riders from districts of West Bengal to compete for the title of state champion. The occasion was graced by Sri Swapan Banerjee, President, Bengal Olympic Association along with other eminent dignitaries.

This year the trophies were christened as Lt.Bani Ghosh Champions Trophy and Lt. Ruma Chatterjee Runners-Up Trophy. Both Bani and Ruma were cyclists of international repute and were associated with the sport in different capacitieswith BOA, Cycling Federation of India and WBCA till their last day.

The State Championship was held with support from Department of Youth Services and Sports, Govt.of West Bengal, Bengal Olympic Association, HIDCO and Bidhannagar Police Commissionerate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *